Apartment Tour Part 1

My snow day behavior defies rational logic. I am wildly motivated by wintry weather. Today seemed like a great day to tidy up a bit (errr, a lot) and post some pictures of my apartment.

My living room/kitchen is where I spend most of my time and it is a very happy place.

IMG_1280

IMG_1296

IMG_1303

IMG_1283

It isn’t easy getting a good picture of this seating area near the window! All of my pictures are dark and terrible. The huge window is wonderful but also challenging – my iPhone isn’t cutting it. Oh well! Hopefully you can tell that it is a pretty cute spot even though the lightening is awful. You should just come over and see for yourself.

IMG_1281

I LOVE bar carts. I can count on one hand how many times a month I use an item that lives on this bar cart. However, it makes that corner so very festive and worth the prime corner real estate!

IMG_1299

IMG_1306

Please note the appearance of another bar cart in my home. What is wrong with me? NOTHING. BAR CARTS ARE THE BEST.

Okay. The next few pictures are a bit odd and perhaps a little TMI. I know that if I was in your house, I would want to know what the inside of your closets look like. I’m nosey like that! I think it’s wildly interesting to see how people organize their lives and what lives in their secret drawers. Clearly, I have no secret drawers or closets.

IMG_1301

IMG_1302

IMG_1297

Is this just a me thing?

On to the bedroom!

IMG_1268

IMG_1270

More closet pictures! Maybe I should color coordinate my closet…. Do you color coordinate or arrange your closet by like items? Closets are great.

IMG_1272

I desperately want a new bed spread. The red/blue combination is what I had in my undergrad dorm room for many years and it was grandfathered into this bedroom. What an awkward sentence! I’m keeping it. I would like to get rid of all of the red. When I move into my new apartment next year, you better believe my bedroom will get the TLC it deserves.

IMG_1269

That poor mirror is on its last leg. HA! I crack myself up. It’s actually on its last three legs. I will have to make a game day decision when I move if I want to fix him or throw him out. Poor guy. The vintage flag is pretty delicious. My mom and I found it at an epic garage sale a few years ago. I know – that polka dot wall. Dang, it’s so cute. It is so exciting when you have a vision and it comes to life exactly how you imagined it. The polka dots are pretty happy.

I would like to share some pictures of my kitchen, guest room and bathroom (maybe not my bathroom?) but they are not super beautiful at the moment so I will be back to share those soon! I am curious if you are interested in where I bought/how I acquired some or all of my stuff.. I have posted about my thrifting adventures so it is no surprise that a lot of the stuff that I own was thrifted. If it wasn’t thrifted, it is probably from Ikea or Target or bought from a rad stranger on Craiglist. If you are interested in where I got a specific item, please comment or ask me in person or call me? COOL!

Thank you for reading. I appreciate you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

