Hello March.

I have provided some riveting radio silence the past few weeks (sorry). Unfortunately (for me mostly), blogging has fallen to the bottom of my to-do list. I am hoping to give this space some more TLC now that my classes are winding down and I have submitted many applications that were hanging over my head.

I have been meaning to share some photos of my apartment since I began writing this blog! My apartment is a really special space and it deserves some digital documentation. I have lived here for almost 7 months and have continued to design and redesign these rooms! I’m going to post a more in-depth apartment tour soon but for now, I will share a few sneak peaks of some of my favorite corners.

IMG_1231

This wall of books makes me pretty darn happy on a daily basis. There are some books that I am less proud to display (cough cough Twilight). Regardless, I am so thankful for this shelving that provides a proper home for (a portion of) my book collection.

IMG_1230

How stinkin’ cute are my parents at their senior prom!? And the couple on the stump! This is an ideal situation.

IMG_1226

This is a slightly awkward photo of one of my kitchen cabinets. I love collecting cups/mugs/glasses. I try really hard to give myself specific guidelines when purchasing vessels for liquids but they are just too easy to love.

IMG_1254

Here is another picture that solidifies my lack of photography skills. I collect embroidered art and love the idea of displaying it somewhere that it will be appreciated regularly (mostly by my male friends, hehe).

IMG_1232

Faux taxidermy is my jam.

IMG_1229

The title of this book is too real. It deserves a special spot near this delicious deer that I bought at the Brooklyn Flea last summer. I also bought that sand timer at the flea!

I have also been meaning to post about a quick project I did the other day when I was snowed in! Rachel Denbow inspired me to embark on a weaving adventure and I am SO glad that I did. I want to make 400 of these.

First, I made my own loom with a piece of wood and some nails!

IMG_1027

It’s fairly hard to explain the process so CLICK HERE if you are interested in trying this for yourself!

IMG_1029

IMG_1030

IMG_1031

IMG_1040

How beautiful is this!? Weaving is incredibly gratifying and much simpler than I imagined. I am excited to try again!

Thanks for reading ya’ll. Apartment tour coming soon!

Standard

One thought on “Hello March.

Leave a Reply

