Radio Silence.

I have emerged from my mountain of to-do lists unscathed! Holy busy, batman! This has been an incredible semester in so many ways.

After four weeks of radio silence, I would like to share some photos to [publicly] document what has been going on in my world. It is a beautiful life, my friends.

IMG_0444IMG_0454

I went on a wildly inspiring adventure to Baltimore with my friend Chris a few weeks ago to visit his undergrad and meet some really special people. The Maryland Institute College of Art is a place my heart will have a hard time forgetting. I would love to work there. We went to the COOLEST diner in Baltimore and had delicious milkshakes. The diner is decorated [floor to ceiling] in toys! I am so thankful to have friends in my life who are willing to share the things they love with me.

IMG_0551IMG_0512

This has been my most difficult [and rewarding] semester. Shout out to my Keurig for being my number one supporter through it all. JK. Only a little. This is a semester I will never forget. I have learned so much about what I am capable of as a student. My sophisticated planning capabilities [see photo above of the schedule Martin and I created for ourselves to tackle a paper] and my ability to function on very few hours of sleep has led me to the light. I am so thankful for the great people in my life who make it all feel like the greatest movie I’ve ever watched.

IMG_0508IMG_0536

There are so many wonderful people in my life. Shane and Elisa [RAs that I supervise] are two of the many reasons that I love my job so much. I feel inexplicably lucky every day for my staff and the crazy building that I oversee and the tiny apartment I call my home. It is hard to imagine leaving this place in such a short amount of time. So many feelings!

IMG_0505IMG_0506

I made some quick tassel garland a few weeks ago! My holiday decor is a bit nontraditional and this garland was exactly what I needed. I had this on a project list for so long and it felt great to make time for it.

IMG_0479IMG_0672

In the midst of the many midnight paper writing sessions and intense ResLife realities, I can’t seem to wipe this crazy smile off of my face [thanks to this human]. There is no one I would rather scream sing Backstreet Boys with or create endless lists of our favorite things.

IMG_0656IMG_0665

Our annual cookie night was this week. My [entire extended] family spends hours baking and singing and drinking and eating pizza. I am officially in the holiday spirit. This is one of my favorite traditions and I hope we never stop.

I hope to get back to a more regular posting routine now that I have some time for more fun activities. I think a blog-inspired New Years Resolution is in store for me…

Thanks for reading!

Standard

Leave a Reply

