Hi there.

It has taken me three years to muster up the courage to write this post. The blogging world has inspired me in so many ways since I first stumbled upon A Beautiful Mess as a sophomore in college. I hope to create a place where I can share what I love to do and who I hope to be. I am so thankful to the people in my life who have encouraged me to be brave and create this blog.

#recklesswonder

On a particularly memorable night during my first semester in graduate school, my friends and I (after quite a few libations) told one another all of the reasons why we are thankful for our friendships and why we love each other. We are clearly the corniest bunch of individuals with the silliest drinking games. A friend told me that I live my life with reckless wonder. Naturally, someone grabbed the nearest piece of paper and scribbled a hashtag for this decidedly appropriate description. Living life with reckless wonder feels like a beautiful thing to do.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

